LipSense and Giveaway!

{giveaway closed}

Hello! I have been tremendously busy lately so I must apologize for my lack of blogging. However I’ve somehow still managed to wear a few cute outfits since my last post, so I do have some fashion to share with you! Anddd new makeup!

I recently got sent some LipSense lipstick, and I have been really enjoying it! I like it because it lasts for ages and it doesn’t rub off. You don’t have to worry about reapplying it throughout the day. Once you’ve been using the lipstick for a little bit and your lips are used to it, it should last eighteen hours. Last Sunday I used the color Napa and I applied it before church in the morning (putting on bold lipstick when you’re in a rush is a really bad idea by the way. It’s like eyeliner. Agh! I am not quite an expert at either, so it takes me a bit of time to get it even.) I had lunch and then I took off the lipstick and reapplied it, for two reasons. One, since I was in a rush in the morning it wasn’t perfectly applied and so I wanted to redo it. And two, awkward but I wasn’t being the most careful when I was eating lunch so it did start to rub off a bit. Plus I was bored so it was fun to do. Now that my lips are more used to it, it does last longer than it did then, and even at that point it did last a long time.

I really liked how the color Napa complemented my shirt and hair, I think it went well together. I wore it with this skirt of Kalina’s and my white statement necklace. I did wear shoes but they’re not in the photo because they didn’t totally go with my outfit because I was in a hurry in the morning. 😉

There are tons of different colors, which is awesome because there’s so much to choose from! With so much variety I think there’s something for everyone.

Here I’m wearing the color Roseberry with my Old Navy dress and this purple cardigan. I think it’s such a fun color!

I really love LipSense, it’s longlasting and comes in so many colors and it feels good too. When you first put it on, the first few times it stings, but once your lips get used to it that won’t happen. You put on three layers of the lipstick and then apply lip gloss. For me, my lips felt kind of dry before I put on the gloss, although maybe that was just me at the time. However once I did put the gloss on they felt great, and then I just kept the gloss in my purse to reapply when needed. It’s easy to wear LipSense with confidence because you don’t have to worry about smudging or wearing off, and I love that because I can put it on and pretty much forget about it- I don’t have to worry about it.

Meg, who contacted me and sent me the LipSense, has generously offered to give some lipstick away to my readers! Just head over to Facebook and join the group Meg’s Lip Gals to see the colors that are currently in stock, then leave a comment on this blog post telling me your favorite color, to be entered in a drawing. In one week I’ll announce the winner and get you in contact with Meg!

Here Kalina is wearing Mojave and I’m wearing Roseberry.

{Shoutout to my Mom for taking these photos of me and Kalina}

{I was sent this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion}

 

Save

Save

Save

18 thoughts on “LipSense and Giveaway!

  1. I have been wanting to try lipsence! I don’t know my favorite color, that’s why I haven’t ordered any yet.

  2. It’s so hard to decide, but I’d have to choose between Apple Cider, Blue-Red, Red Cherry, Fly Girl, Mulled Wine, and Dusty Rose with Glossy Gloss.

  3. I’ve heard of LipSense and would LOVE to try it! My favorite, because I am a bit reserved with makeup, is Bombshell!

  4. I think that C. Coral, Redwood, and B. Ruby are all lovely colors. Redwood is probably my favorite of the three.

  5. Haven’t tried this lipstick yet, but have heard lots of good things about it. I would love to try Fire n Ice.

  6. Pingback: Spring Stripes | let it shine

  7. Pingback: Cool Things from Around the Web - Little Earthling Blog

Leave a Reply

