Nannying

Hi, sorry it’s been a while! I have been pretty busy with work, which is like, hey what’s new, aren’t we all? So it’s not much of an excuse. The kids I nanny are so cute! The other day I brought my Instax camera when I babysat overnight for two girls I’ve been nannying for a few years. They loved it! We did pictures of them and then they wanted to take pictures of me too. We also did nail polish, and that was fun! Except the four year old then started crying she wanted it off, but we did find nail polish remover and resolve that issue. Which was a pretty good thing for me too because I let her do my nails and while she did a great job for a four year old, she did a great job for a four year old. So I couldn’t really wear it out in public. But I was actually pretty impressed with her nail painting skills. Another child I nanny, she’s a year and a half and she loves worms! It’s so cute.

Dressing cute and nannying don’t really go together that well. So I haven’t been taking a ton of outfit photos lately. But I do have a few to share over the next few days!

I love this dress that I wore when I was a bridesmaid in Adalia’s wedding. It’s so pretty and I love the color! I got the boots at Goodwill a few years back. Somehow I keep forgetting that it’s anywhere between 40-60 degrees right now, so I keep wearing short sleeves (at least this dress has long sleeves) without a sweater. I just don’t like coats very much because if you don’t have a cute coat to go with your outfit, it kinda ruins the look. I know, I’m picky, haha! I do wear coats when necessary. I’m just not used to the Washington weather yet. I know it’s been a month but I’m still thinking hot sunny NZ.

Save

2 thoughts on “Nannying

Leave a Reply

