Australia Zoo {Part 2- Crocs and Kangaroos}

I’m seriously so excited about all the photos I got in Australia. I had so many great opportunities, especially at the zoo.

I haven’t been posting much about this past week just because telling you about Australia is much more exciting, because I haven’t been doing much lately. But I’ll tell you two things.

  1. It is snowing like crazy at home. It hasn’t snowed like this in years and years. The past two years it hasn’t snowed at all. So I’m a tad jealous. But at the same time I am pretty glad I don’t have to drive in the snow and ice.
  2. I got to ride on a motorcycle! Ben’s brother Jason gave me a ride. It was so fun. A bit scary, I’ll admit, but in a good way.

Now on to some more photos of Australia. We had so much fun exploring at the zoo. We got there a bit later than planned because of our bus being late and not catching the connecting one in time. Then we found out that the last bus to leave the zoo for Maroochydore, where we needed to go, was at 3:50. We had originally planned to stay at the zoo until it closed at 5, so we ended up being a bit rushed especially with our shopping at the end. If you know me, you know I can take ages shopping. Having five minutes to shop for souvenirs isn’t what I had intended. However, I survived. Somehow. 😉

img_0375

img_0383-copy

img_0393-copy

img_0398-copy

The Wildlife Warriors show was really cool! There were a bunch of different birds that flew around the crocoseum and of course the croc feeding!

img_0423-copy

After the show, we headed towards the kangaroos and wallabies. It is so cool! You get to walk right among them, and there’s food you can buy if you want to feed them.

img_0450-copy

Disclaimer- I’m not actually sure if this is a kangaroo or a wallaby. I’m just going to call it a kangaroo. I love kangaroos. They’re so human like! Look at this dude, he’s just laying there chilling.

img_0461-copy

img_0471-copy

Also I just realized I haven’t posted any outfits on here in a while, so here are a few of my outfits from when we were in Australia. I really liked the wall. It’s better for photos than where I usually take them in my room. Also it was very nice, I had Adalia to take photos of my outfit for me, so I appreciated that.

I got this dress from my friend, and the shirt underneath is from Walmart. The shoes are Keds.

Here are two ways that I wore this adorable shirt I got at an op shop in Putaruru. On the left I wore it with a denim skirt from an op shop, and Keds. On the right I wore it with a skirt from Walmart and Ralph Lauren flip flops.

I hope y’all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

