January 22

Yesterday I got up at 5:30 to watch a livestream of the Inauguration. After that I went for a run and then I revisited my Netflix and YouTube days. I watched The Atheist Delusion. I’d encourage you to check it out, it’s really interesting!

And here’s my outfit for the day:


Because I just stayed home all day and wore a sweatshirt (it was cold!) I decided to wear the same thing to church today. The shirt is from Old Navy, with a t shirt underneath. The skirt is from Kmart and the shoes are from a garage sale.


Today I wore it with a skirt from Goodwill, sandals from Maurice’s, and this adorable army green jacket from Labels, a consignment store.

Anddd I have to admit I’ve given up on Sense and Sensibility. It’s so long and boring and I have to force myself to read it and then I go weeks without reading it and forget what’s happened. I may try again someday. But for now, I’m afraid I’ll let that one go back on the bookshelf.

Save

2 thoughts on “January 22

  1. Hi Tilly! I’m enjoying your updates, love seeing pictures of beautiful New Zealand! I’m also an atheist, and was raised Jewish. I’d encourage you, if you’re curious about why someone might be an atheist, to look for content not made by Christians! I do my best not to misrepresent anyone’s beliefs, or to rely on logical fallacies to prove my points. We can never find true representations of any group as told by a different group, particularly as told by a majority group.

    You are entitled to your beliefs, and I know you hold them dear. I would never ask you to justify them, nor should any other atheist, but I hope that at the very least, everyone can be treated honestly and respectfully regarding their religion!

    Take care, and keep writing!

    • Hi Catie! Thanks, I’m happy to share my photos and updates.
      Thank you for sharing that with me, and yes I will look at other resources. I agree, everyone should be treated with respect regardless of what they believe. Thanks again for the comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

