January 13

Lately I’ve been working on playing the song Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen on the piano. It’s a really beautiful song, and I’ve always wanted to learn to play it, so I’m really enjoying it. Also I decided to play through the entire hymnal that we have. Somehow I thought that was a good idea… I still have about 400 songs to go, though. So I’m going to have to get busy. Which was kind of the point, so I guess it is working out well.

I did share this photo of Ella yesterday, but I’m sharing it again today in black and white because she’s just so cute! img_9336

Lately I decided to start painting again. Let’s just say I do it because I enjoy it, not because I’m particularly good at it.

And here’s one of my outfits from last week:

15967271_937388936360680_1860793302_o

This dress is one of my favorites. I don’t remember where it came from, but it was my bridesmaid dress for Adalia’s wedding. The cardigan is from Postie. I’d wanted a gray cardigan for ages but never wanted to actually buy one so I just thought about it for a year or so and then finally bought it. I’m glad I did, because it’s one of my favorite items of clothing now. And the shoes! I love them! I think I found them at Foxy in the mall. It took me forever. I went to at least five different stores trying to find oxfords but no one knew what I was talking about. I’m really glad I was able to find them eventually!

Leave a Reply

