Waitangi

I think I still have to post about the last day of our trip to Northland. We were pretty tired so we slept in, and then went to the market in the morning. After that we headed to Waitangi to the Treaty Grounds. There’s a museum, so we got to a learn a lot about the history of New Zealand, before we got a guided tour. It was so interesting! I love history so it was fascinating. I’m afraid I didn’t take any pictures… I know, I’m horrible. After that we walked around Paihi and had lunch. We ended up leaving Kerikeri around 8 pm, and got home at 2am on Sunday.

Here are just a few more pictures from after 90 Mile Beach, that I forgot to post earlier.

15942557_937394819693425_695672465_o.jpg15934141_937394896360084_1549587063_o.jpg

I finished one of the books I was reading! Last night I finished Authentic Beauty by Leslie Ludy. I really enjoyed it! It’s really nice that I’m not so busy right now because I have more time for reading. Next on my list is to finish In Pursuit of First Love by Frank Eiklor and to read In His Steps by Charles Sheldon. I love that book. I read it a few years ago for school and I was kind of reluctant to at first but I found myself really enjoying it and encouraged by it. It’s one of my favorites now!

So I haven’t been the best about posting my outfits lately, but here’s my outfit today. Pretty sure everything’s from Goodwill. The shoes are from Payless Shoe Source, though.

Also, everyone, always, thinks that I’m three or four years younger than I am… so… yeah I guess I just have to get used to it. I’ll like it when I’m an old lady, right?!

15942531_937388843027356_633042156_o.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

