Kerikeri

These past few days, Ben and Adalia and I took a 3-day holiday to Northland. It is so beautiful up there!

IMG_0058.jpg
Cape Reinga, NZ

We left Arapuni around 2am and got to Kerikeri at about 8, leaving us the whole day for exploring. Ben’s friends took us to a beautiful waterfall near their house, and we had fun swimming and jumping off the waterfall (not me! But, the boys). In the afternoon we went to The Stone Store, a unique store in New Zealand’s oldest stone building.


We also went to a used bookstore, and I definitely scored! I came home with several old beauties: The Swiss Family Robinson, Belles on Their Toes, Shakespeare’s Tragedies, and 1,000 Hymns and Choruses.

I wish I had shared this on my last post, but I didn’t think of it until I was out of internet range. I know it’s already a day or two into the New Year but it’s not too far in to catch up! (I’m terrible at that… once I decided to stop procrastinating with school, I put it off until my next quarter of college because I was already a week or so into the current quarter and I didn’t want to mess up the routine I already had…)  I started a daily Bible reading schedule that I found online. The one that I’m using has me read several chapters a day, and each day of the week is in a different category of scripture: Sunday- Epistles. Monday- The Law. Tuesday- History. Wednesday- Psalms. Thursday- Poetry. Friday- Prophecy. Saturday- Gospels. I’m really excited to go through it! Before I had been just choosing a book at random when I finished the one I was reading. This is nice because I can intentionally read through the whole Bible in a year. There are a few different plans on this website, so I encourage you to check it out!

I Save

Leave a Reply

