Boxing Day

The day after Christmas (Boxing Day), Jason came over. We all drove down the road and then hiked through the woods to find this gorgeous waterfall. It’s a really amazing spot!


After that waterfall, we drove to two different bridges where Ben and Jason jumped off. Then we came home and grabbed the dog and I got changed and we headed to the lake. There’s a small island on the lake with a rope swing, so we swam there and jumped from the swing. It was really fun! I have a love-hate relationship with jumping. And with swimming, in fact. I don’t like the idea of swimming, or jumping off cliffs or bridges or rope swings. But as soon as I do, I really enjoy it! Except when I’m swimming in a lake and then something touches my foot… then I’m not enjoying it…

Afterwards, we came home and played Settlers of Catan, Scrabble, and Phase 10. Then we walked to the park, and when we came home we watched Matilda. It was a really fun day!

The other day I was trying to find my lipstick in my purse… as you can see, it took ages. I had ten, yes, TEN, chapsticks/lipsticks/lip glosses and that’s only what was in my purse. Since we’re on the subject, my favorite is the Burt’s Bees lip shimmer… but that Blistex Fruit Smoothies chapstick is the tastiest thing. It makes me want to eat it. It’s weird, I know. I have another one that’s Orange Cream and it tastes *exactly* like an orange creamsicle.

Leave a Reply

