12•22•16

Christmas is so close! (Not at all related to this post and I’m sure everyone already knows that but it’s exciting guys!) 

Yesterday I had a pretty chill day. I played the piano, watched Netflix, read, went on a run, took Rascal out on the domain to run around. You want to know how to get really itchy? Run two miles and then while you’re all sweaty go lie down in a field of dry grass, it really works. 

I finished reading The Phoenix Files book 1. It was really good! Really interesting and exciting. I won’t tell you too much about it because I’m terrible at explaining so I’d ruin the plot, but it’s another one of those ‘teenagers have to save the world’ books. I also read a little bit of Sense and Sensibility but it’s on my kindle and it was running out of battery so I had to pause. I really ought to just sit down and read it because the way I’m going I keep forgetting what’s happening. I’ve been reading it for months. I’m barely over halfway done. Well, I’ll let you know when I finally do finish it. 

Hey, did I mention I drove Ben’s truck on my own? My first time driving a manual by myself. I stalled about fifteen times on my way to church (can we just get rid of stop signs?) but coming back, only once so I’d say that’s not bad. I’m learning, anyways… 

Ducklings! 

This photo was at the beach in Raglan. It made me think of fossils. 

2 thoughts on “12•22•16

  1. I absolutely adore Jane Austen, but Sense & Sensibility is probably my least favorite, and I’m not really sure why. I’ve given it multiple tries, but I think the characters are just too unsympathetic, even though the themes are great. My favorite is whichever I’m reading at the time: Persuasion or Pride and Prejudice. You might enjoy Mansfield Park better than S&S – the heroine is more likable, and the villains more villainous, lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

