Reading

Today, Adalia and I went to the library. It was the first time I’d been there and it was really nice! I love to read, but I stopped reading as much when I started college because I no longer had all day to sit around and read. Now I do have time, and I did bring some books with me, but it was nice to go to the library and get some fiction. A few years ago I thought I’d read every good young adult fiction book, and all the ones left were just the same plot reworked. (Seriously, in *every* book the main character is a girl who has to choose between two guys. It gets kind of old. And who even has that problem in real life?!) But today I wanted to just sit down and read a book about a teenager who saves the world. (Cause that’s what they’re all about, too) So we loaded up our arms with books and came home to relax. I read Raven’s Gate, the first book in Anthony Horowitz’s  ‘The Power of Five’ series. It was good and I didn’t put it down once. But I didn’t really like the whole witchcraft aspect of it. That kind of made me uncomfortable, so I don’t know if I’ll read the others. I got a few other books as well and there are plenty more at the library so I’ve got plenty to read. Not to mention that if I get desperate I can actually finish Sense and Sensibility. It’s just so hard to get into. I think I’m about halfway through. I read Pride and Prejudice and that too took ages to get into but once I did, I could not put it down. Like really, I was reading when I should not have. I couldn’t stop! I wish I was having the same problem with Sense and Sensibility. I’ll finish it, eventually. I’m also still working on Don Brown’s third book in the Navy Justice series. That’s not hard to get into, it’s just a matter of actually sitting down and reading it. And I don’t know why I haven’t yet because it’s at a really suspenseful and exciting part! I know as soon as I start again I’ll finish it in no time.

15311646_911687868930787_332758497_o

 

Leave a Reply

