It’s Beginning to Feel a Lot Like… Not Christmas

Okay sorry for the depressing sounding title, but it’s true. It totally doesn’t feel like Christmas here. But I’m going to make sugar cookies soon and decorate them all Christmasy so that’ll help. It’s just so different here. People have barbecues for Christmas dinner?! And we’re going to the river on Christmas eve. *In* the river. It’s so strange. But it’s a really cool experience to have Christmas in another country. It’s interesting to see the differences.

Yesterday I got a bunch done in the morning. I have such a hard time getting things done if I don’t have a to-do list. For example, for about a week I’ve been meaning to write a to-do list but I hadn’t until Monday simply because it was a mental note, and not actually written down and compelling me to get it done. Well anyways so I did make a to-do list, a really long one, and I got most of it knocked out but since I wrote like 25 things on it, I still have a few things to get done. Included editing these photos, which I finished most of today!

 

img_9889

It’s been really nice and warm lately. Ben was helping to lead a camp for this past week, so on Monday, Adalia and I went out with him for a little bit and hung out at the campsite. Earlier that day while Adalia was at work, I had gone on a run and I ran into the campers, who were doing a bike/run/kayak. Ben invited me to join them so I ran with them for a little bit. I was really glad that I didn’t have to cycle 6k and then run 4k and then kayak to wherever they were kayaking, though. Plus I ran 6k the day before so I didn’t mind a shorter run.

Here’s one of my recent outfits!

15321427_911687882264119_404695727_o

Shirt: Goodwill
Skirt: Kmart (honestly I can’t stand the Bellingham Kmart, but Kmart is actually really nice over here)
Sandals: Francesca’s

 

Leave a Reply

