Mount Maunganui

Today some friends took me to Mount Maunganui. This view is not from the mount, but we stopped on the way there to see this beautiful view. Isn’t it gorgeous?! img_9650

First we went to some op shops (thrift stores) in Tauranga, of course. Then we went to Mount Maunganui (the town) and walked along this boardwalk.

img_9657

img_9652

img_9656

Today was such a beautiful day! We also went up the mount, but I’ll post those photos later.

Last night Ben introduced me to the show The Magnificent Seven. It’s so good!

img_9651

I really haven’t been doing a ton so I haven’t had much to blog about, honestly. I just listened to George Jones’ song ‘He Stopped Loving Her Today’. I’d heard it before but I actually listened this time and it’s SO SAD. Ahhh. I love my country music.

2 thoughts on “Mount Maunganui

Leave a Reply

