8.27.16

IMG_9308

Things are a bit crazy for me right now.

I’m working 30-40 hours a week. I thought I was busy when I was in college, what in the world, I had so much free time! I was more stressed, but less busy. I’m really enjoying working. I can’t stand doing nothing all day. I had a few weeks after I graduated from college but before I got a job, where I did just that- pretty much nothing. I enjoyed it for a few days, but I was over it pretty quick! Working is just good in general. I love my job, which makes it a thousand times better. I’m so thankful that I have a job that I can really enjoy, and that will prepare me for my future. I nanny, and I hope to have a good number of children someday. I learn so much watching other people’s kids!

I’m also getting up at 4:30 most mornings, which is a bit torturous, but you have to keep everything in perspective, right? I may have to get up at 3:30 soon, so in comparison, 4:30 is luxurious. I really don’t mind being up early- when it’s light out. When it’s dark, and the stars are still out- I mean really, that’s ridiculous. Why?!

If I weren’t leaving in a month for New Zealand, I may not survive, but I only have three more weeks of work and getting up early… I am really looking forward to sleeping in until 6:30 or even 7, *gasp*! Today being Saturday, I turned off my alarm and didn’t wake up until 7, and it felt sooo good.

Last night I finally put my photos from our trip to Oregon on the computer and edited a few of them. Once I finish more I’ll blog about the trip, but for now here are just a few photos.

IMG_9331

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

