Call The Midwife Inspiration

IMG_0579

Lately we have been watching the BBC show Call the Midwife. We kind of love it, kind of don’t. It’s so great- I love the time period! And the characters, and it’s fun. But at the same time… it can be really sad and depressing. We watched season 3 and we’re going to keep watching it at least for a while. I think for me the good outweighs the bad, so I’ll probably keep watching it.

I was wearing this on Sunday and mom said, ‘You look like someone from Call the Midwife!’

Here are some photos for reference:

It was unintentional, but I love that! So here is my 50’s Call the Midwife inspired outfit.

I wore my black peacoat with this too, and of course once I got my oxfords, they completed the outfit.

Leave a Reply

