Marmot Rain Jacket

Now that fall is (almost!) here, it’s time to break out the layers, rain boots, and rain jackets. I had rain boots and a rain jacket, but neither of them were really working very well for me… the boots were ugly and the jacket was really nice, but way too big for me.

IMG_1521

I found these adorable rain boots at Goodwill. Love! They are from Western Chief, although I don’t know if they’re available anymore. (That’s the thing about thrift stores- often the things you find there are hard to find again!)

Marmot Rain Jacket-2

And the rain jacket! Mine was in great condition, awesome jacket from REI. But it did not fit me at all! My brother needed to go to REI, and they’re having a great Labor Day sale right now, so I took him, and looked for a rain jacket for myself. I found this great Marmot PreCip Rain Jacket. Normally $100, but I got it for around $70 because it was on sale. Yes! It’s a great jacket and I’m so excited about it. And it’s purple! Click on the link to see more (good) photos and information.

Leave a Reply

