Back to School

 

School… fun, eh? Ha, maybe for the first three days… I am at Whatcom Community College this year again. It actually is fun, just it’s also boring and tedious at times. This quarter I’m taking intercultural communications, geology 101, and an English honors class. The English class is only 2 credits, so I’m taking only 12 this quarter. Nice and easy! I was originally taking 17… I was taking an anthropology class as well. But I dropped that because it was not working out. I’m not one to give up easily, but I didn’t realize how much evolution it would be. It’s physical/biological anthropology, so I should have known, but I guess I wasn’t thinking about it. I don’t want to spend three months learning about evolution and ‘human ancestors’ and all that stuff. It was also challenging because I was really different from most of the people in the class- I’m a Christian. I don’t believe in evolution. I know this (that I’m one of the only people who rejects evolution) because the professor took an anonymous survey and then we talked about the results. I was one of two people who rejected evolutionary theory. We watched part of ‘Judgement Day: Intelligent Design on Trial’. We learned about the Scopes Trial and the Kitzmiller v. Dover Area School District case. It was hard because everyone thought that the people who wanted creationism taught in schools were ridiculous. My class thought it was so absurd when we learned about the cases where people tried to get equal time for teaching intelligent design as for evolution, after teaching creation in schools was banned. What’s so terrible about that? I really don’t know. Well all this was hard to just sit through and not do anything, while everyone had such a condescending and critical attitude towards people who believe in creation. That helped make the class kind of awful. But I don’t think that running away from problems is going to solve anything. That’s not the reason I dropped the class. I said before, I don’t need to learn all that evolution. When I’m sitting in a classroom learning about evolution, and then doing homework and researching these ‘human ancestors’ and memorizing stuff about all this, that’s going to get to me eventually. I don’t need all that. It gets confusing, trying to figure out what’s real and what’s not. In geology, too. Thankfully there’s help for that! Mom and dad are always willing to spend money on what matters, and we just bought this Geology and the Flood Pack from Answers in Genesis.

The Genesis Flood account is integral to the understanding both the theological and historical outlook of Scripture, as well as the geological forces that shaped the global landscape. With excellent scholarly research and insight, Dr. Andrew Snelling constructs a biblical geologic model for earth history and concludes that the claims of Genesis chapters 1-11 are true!

Well, I’m excited to get them! So I can know what’s really true and Biblical. And we are going to order the Ape-man Combo as well.

See hard evidence that confirms the truth of the Bible. We are NOT just evolved apes!

And The Genius of Ancient Man.

All over the world there are similar findings of ancient religions, cities and towers, world travel, advanced astronomy, and civilized government. Over the course of two years, a team of researchers from Jackson Hole Bible College has worked to bring together the different pieces of the convoluted mystery and history of ancient man.

I’m looking forward to getting all of these. I love learning (although school can be a bore at times) but in college (or any secular school) it’s hard to know what to believe.

IMG_9951

Leave a Reply

