Let’s be Honest

It’s been nearly a year since I started this blog… originally I intended for this to be a place where I shared my pinterest-perfect life and my wise and wonderful thoughts. Ha, ha. In reality I have less than 50 posts and most of them say ‘I don’t know what to say. I’m busy. Here are some pictures.’

Lately I’ve been hampered from blogging because I didn’t really know what to say. I feel like I have to put on an act and be perfect. Which I know I don’t! That’s totally in my own mind but just writing this post is helping that to sink in more. A lot of people try to act like they have it all together, and they do a good job of it, too. So taking after their example I tried and pretty much utterly failed, as is to be expected. So let me just say. I’m not a totally great person. I do things I’m not exactly proud of and I say stupid things all the time. I’m still figuring things out, so sometimes I’ll say one thing and then the next week be thinking the exact opposite. So now that we’ve got that cleared up let me just say. I hope that this made sense to people… Basically I am who I am and I’m going to be honest about that from now on!

untitled shoot-5482 copy

4 thoughts on “Let’s be Honest

  1. hey tilly,
    I haven’t got answers to your questions- but I just thought I’d leave a comment here to clear at least one thing up – who reads your blog 🙂
    I came across your blog through your mum’s blog and ever since I discovered it, I regularly check for new posts – just as I do with other blogs.
    Maybe you’ll like what you’re reading now, because it will show you how far your thoughts travel..
    I’m from Austria, 28 years old, married and have a beautiful daughter (7 months old), we live outside a capital city in the heart of the Alps…we’re neither christian nor religious at all- but I don’t think that matters- whoever finds peace and love and satisfaction in God- feel free to enjoy and live your life alongside Jesus…live and let live seems an appropriate description of my philosophy 🙂

    Please continue blogging as you do- I really like your blog and think your point of view is really inspiring and as you see life through such different glasses than I do, your blog really helps me to open my mind a little bit more to things that I personally can’t relate to or understand sometimes 🙂

    cheers!

  2. Hi Tilly – I “found” your blog from your mom’s blog. I’m a single adoptive mom to two twelve year old boys. 🙂 We live in the Boise area. I enjoy your postings and think your honest approach sounds perfect. I also don’t think you’re being “fake” when you act differently around different people. We tend to all behave differently at work than with friends than with family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

