Earrings

For a while, Devon has been asking me to let her pierce my ears. I got them pierced when I was 10, and I’ve liked the idea of getting them pierced again for a while. I didn’t know if my dad would go for it, so I told Devon that she could if my dad was okay with it. The other day, her and I and Kalina went shopping and she asked if she could pierce my ears when we got home. “Okay, fine,” I told her, “You can do it if my dad lets you.” We got home and ate dinner and then asked my dad, and he said we could. Best friends are the ones you let stick a needle through your ear. So, that happened.

Leave a Reply

