Guitars

I know it’s been a longgggg time since I last blogged. I’ve been busy with school, and I know that’s not a good excuse, because fall quarter at Whatcom ended eleven days ago. Wow, it seems longer than eleven days! I’m really enjoying this break, but I’m looking forward to next quarter too.

Mom bought a macro lens and it just came today! She didn’t have time to use it right away so she let me play with it. It’s so much fun, I really love this lens! I got some great pictures of my two guitars. I would tell you their names, if they had them, but they don’t. I have a decent list of guy names that I like, such as Erasmus and Julian. But musical instruments are feminine, and I’ve always had a hard time with girl names. So they remain unnamed.

Last June (a year and a half ago) I bought my first guitar, a Fender. I didn’t use her very much at all in the first year, because I was terrible (as would be expected) and I didn’t seem to be getting any better. After Judah and I got back from our mission trips, Judah had a guitar that someone gave him and he started learning how to play it. I thought, to heck with it, I need to stop being dumb and just learn! And so I just started playing and let me tell ya, I have improved a ton. I sound terrible. But I sound better than I did a year ago.

My second guitar was given to me for free- no strings attached! Literally. After procrastinating for a long time I finally took her in to get all fixed up. This guitar is really old… probably twice as old as me. She’s still in good shape though, and she sounds fantastic.

So that’s the story of my two babies.

guitar, pan, music, strings, black and white guitar, pan, dunlop, music, black and white, strings, pickguitar, pan, music, bird, strings, black and whiteguitar, strings, fender, black and white, musicguitar, fender, music

 

Leave a Reply

